Lists (None yet)

Login to create lists

Tagged (None yet)

Add Tags

Comments (None yet)

Add New Comment

No corrections yet

New Shipping Board Members Named

SYDNEY, January 24.

The Minister for Supply and Shipping (Senator Ashley) today announced the appointment of members of the Australian Snip-

ping Board. I The board trill consist 01 the chairman. Mr. G T. Chippendall. secretary of the Department of Supply and Snipping: deputy chairman. Mr. R. A. Hetherington. Director of Shipping; Mr. G G Sutcliffe, assistant secretary. De partment of Supply and Shipping: Mr. S. G. McParlane, secretary Department of the Treasury; Mr M. E. McCarthy, Commonwealth Prices Commissioner: Mr. N. E.. S. Brodribb, chairman. Australian Shipbuilding Board; Mr. J J Tudehope. representing the Mari time Transport Council employes; Mr. S. T. Edwards, representing the Australian Steamship Owners* Federation, and Mr. F W Badiord. Independent Shipping Association The new board will hold its first meeting towards the end of this month, and will carry out the functions ot the Commonwealth Government Ships Chartering Committee, the Shipping Control Board, the Central Cargo Control Committee, and the Common wealth Marine Salvage Board, which previously operated as sepa rate authorities undei National Security Regulations