Lists (None yet)

Login to create lists

Tagged (None yet)

Add Tags

Comments (None yet)

Add New Comment

No corrections yet


A meeting of the Victorian Football Club held a few days ago, Mr. H. Wilson was oleo ted honorary secretary ; Mr. Edward Keane iras elected president ; Dr. Scott patron ; and Messrs R. E. Wilkinson, Gfeo. W. Leake, P.M. Bice Saunders, W. Sandover, C. T. Mason, maitland Brown, John B. Keane, J. B. North, Dr. Jameson, F. T. Crowder, J. Holman, Joseph Smyth, W. Strickland, L. M. Ollivier, W. Rearman, Sept. Burt, Dr. Waylen, C. H. Bason, and S. H. Parker, vice presidents. Mc J. C. H. James was elected chairman. The following new members were elected : Lionel Whyte, R. Spooner, R. Ramsay, G. * Picket, H. Bowra, W. Picket, and H. Wright.

After transacting other business, the meeting adjourned and was resumed on Tuesday even- ing at Mr. Chipper's hotel. Mr. H. Sadler occupied the chair, and there was a large attendance. The following new members , , were elected:-W. Kramp, E. Lyne, H.

Ogborne, E. McArdle, H. Pegden, P. Hobson, J. A. Herbert, J. Northcote, S. Richards, and W. Lee. The election of officers was then proceeded with, the following being the results :-Captain, A Rankin ; vice-captain, H Gamsen ; committee, Lake, Sadler, Coomel and Jones. Messrs. Gamson and H. Wilson . , were elected delegates of the club in the

Association, and they were instructed to have - the rule for starting the matches punctually : - to time expired. It was announced that there

. . were names of a hundred members on the

books. The committee was instructed to draw up a code of rules and present them to a general meeting of members. The meeting then concluded.