Lists (None yet)

Login to create lists

Tagged (None yet)

Add Tags

Comments (None yet)

Add New Comment

No corrections yet

VICE-REGAL RECEPTION To Red Cross Delegates.

Delegates to the Red Cross Conference were entertained by the Governor and Lady Game at Government House yesterday afternoon. The gardens provided a welcome coolness, and the guests grouped on the lawn, and enjoyed music provided by the band.

At the special Invitation of the Governor and Lady Game several patients from Gray- thwaite Red Cross Hospital attended the party. They had seats under one of the large trees, and held quite a reception on i heir own


Afternoon tea was served by voluntary aids, under the direction of Mrs. Moore.

Among the many who attended were: The Lady Mayoress (Mrs. Jackson), Judge Cohen (vice-chairman), Mr. O, Morrice Williams, O.B.E. (chairman Australian Red Cross Society), Miss Gladys Owen, O.B.E., Dame Mary Cook, D.B.E., Mrs. Cecil Hordern, O.B.E., Mrs. R. R. S. MacKinnon, O.B.E., Mrs. Mac- arthur Onslow, Miss N. Consett Stephen, O.B.E., Miss K. Egan, O.B.E., Mrs. B. Muscio, Mrs. P. B. Cohen, Mrs. W. Butter, Mr. J. P. Clack, Mrs. F. G. Fanning, Mrs. P. Leahy, M.B.E., Miss R. Storey, Mr. and Mrs. W. E. Johnson, Mrs. G. P. Stanley, Miss R. Piper, Mrs. Constable Wetton, Mr. H. Ii. Pitt (superin- tendent). Major A. C. Barry, Mr. Norman Ebsworth, Mrs. A. G. White, Miss E. Lorimer, Miss Dorothy Wormal, Miss Louise Hesketh, Miss Vida Brindle (Headquarters Younger Set), Miss Gladys Richardson, Matron Hors wlll, Mr. and Mrs. John MacKay, Dr. and Mrs. W. B. Studdy, Mrs. Phillip Wood, Mrs. Russell Sinclair, Dr. and Mrs. C. W. Sinclair, Dr. and Mrs. E. Bligh, Dr. F. C. Stevenson, Miss Stella Cocks, Mrs. Humphreys.

Country delegates Included: Mrs. James P. Baillie (Coraki), Mrs. E. A. Green, Mrs. C. W. Smith, Mrs. A. Cooke (Alstonville), Mrs. R. T. Hole (Bathurst), Mrs. J. G. Shaw (Bangalow), Mrs. M. Steele (Blackheath), Mrs. E. Baldock (Forbes), Mrs. J. F. FIddes (Barraba), Mrs. H. Peel, Mrs. B. Boon, Miss Boon (Gilgandra), Mrs. H. Brien, Mrs. E. Winson, Mrs. E. M. Rogers (Hamilton), Mrs. Mould, Mrs. Waister (Junee), Mrs. A. A. Kemp, Miss A. Sale, Mrs. G. S. Potter (Katoomba), Mrs. H. Mcwilliam, Mrs. H. Hutson, Mrs. A. E. Sharp (Lawson), Mrs. C. T. Hindmarsh (Gerringong), Mrs. T. J. Roberts (South Grafton), Miss W. R. Bell, Mrs. P. H. Treasure, Mrs. J. Robertson (Cowra), Miss M. G. Watson (Goulburn), Mes- dames Bennett Penman and Miss Main (Hazel- brook-Woodford), Mrs. O. Throsby (Inverell), Miss Moore, Mrs. E. A. Davies (Camden), Mrs. Glass, Miss Fry (Bulli), Miss Winwood (Coota- mundra), Mrs. M. Johnson (Boorowa), Mrs. C. H. Granville (Coonamble), Mesdames T. Mc Lay, T. Wood, H. Cook, R. James, and Miss E. Larter (Berry), Miss A. Hearne (Bigga), Mrs. E. McLennan, Mrs. V. Waterman (Blacktown), Mrs. T. Collins (Coif's Harbour), Mrs. S. Mc- Lean, Mrs. C. Bluett (Lismore), Mrs. P. B. Cohen, Mrs. K. MacKay, Mrs. A. B. Crothers (Maitland), Mrs. C. Vincent, Mrs. M. Garbett (Molong), Miss McMillan (Murwillumbah), Mrs. R. J. Craig, Mrs. M. C. Nicoll (Port Kembla), Mrs. J. R. c. Davies, O.B.E., Mrs. W. Cameron, Mrs. J. G. Asser (Scone), Miss Josephs, Miss M. Manning (Singleton), Miss E. Guild, Mrs. Lamming (St. Marys), Mrs. G. P. Stanley, Mrs. T. Dowe (Tamworth), Mrs. M. Schaefer (Tingha), Mrs. P. Hahesy, Mrs. W. Erratt (Walcha), Mrs. W. Larkin (Wardell), Mrs. H. H. Lee, Mrs. C. P. Jackson, Mrs. S. H. Neal (Wolongong), Mrs. L. B. Evens (West Wyalong), Mrs. C. J. Metcalfe (Youne\ Mrs.

,palne, Miss O. Gow, Mrs. M. Pulsford (Windsor), Miss R. Mitchell (Woonona).

About one hundred delegates from suburban branches were also present.

Digitisation generously supported by
Vincent Fairfax Family Foundation
Digitisation generously supported by