Lists (None yet)

Login to create lists

Comments (None yet)

Add New Comment

2 corrections, most recently by Paul.McGrath - Show corrections



The adjourned meeting of the Central Cumberland Cricket Association was held at Mr. H. M. Forsyth's club- room, Church-street, Parramatta, on Saturday evening last, Mr. T. D. Little occupying the chair. There were about 20 delegates present, and the rules were finally adopted. The election of officers was then proceeded with, and resulted as follows : - Patron, Mr. H. Taylor, M.P. ; presidents, Messrs F. Farnell, J. Nobbs, and D. Buchanan, Ms. L. A. ; vice-presidents, Dr. E. Godson, Messrs. A. Neech, W. J. Ferris, T. D. Little, W. W. Bodenham, G. Spurway, sen., W. J. Foster, H. Coates, F. C. Cox, and W. H. Wesley ; secretary, Mr. R. S. Richardson ; treasurer, Mr. G. Coates, jun. ; committee, Messrs. J. Speers, J. Crisp, G. Spurway, W. Duffy, and N. Kirby. The conditions under which the Cumberland Argus Cup and Messrs. Ferris, Wilson, and Co.'s consola- tion trophy are to be played were then gone through and finally adopted. One rule passed effectually debars clubs from importing players to take part in the cup contests, and local members belonging to any senior club, either in Sydney or Parramatta, will not be eligible to play for any of the clubs contesting. It is the intention of the committee to try and arrange a match with the Sydney Juniors, also with the Western and Southern Districts. There is every reason to believe that the association will tend to promote the cricket of the district, and we wish it every success.

Digitisation generously supported by
Vincent Fairfax Family Foundation
Digitisation generously supported by