The crimson skew / S.E. Grove Grove, S. E.

User activity

Share to:
Author
Grove, S. E.
Subjects
Fantasy fiction.; Maps - Juvenile fiction.; Tims, Sophia (Fictitious character)
Audience
Juvenile; Pre-adolescent
Summary
The stunning conclusion to S. E. Grove's New York Times-bestselling Mapmakers trilogy--a historical, fantastical adventure perfect for fans of Philip Pullman!It is late August 1892, and Sophia Tims is coming home from a foreign Age, having risked her life in search of her missing parents. Now she is aboard ship, with a hard-earned, cryptic map that may help her find them at long last.But her homecoming is anything but peaceful. Threatening clouds hang over New Orleans harbor. Sinkholes have been opening in Boston, swallowing parts of the city whole. Rogue weirwinds tear up the Baldlands. Worst of all, New Occident is at war, led by a prime minister who will do anything to expand the country westward. He has blackmailed Sophia's beloved uncle Shadrack into drawing the battle maps that will lead countless men and boys--including Sophia's best friend, Theo--to their deaths.As Sophia puzzles out her next move, Shadrack is peeling back layers of government intrigue, and Theo is bracing himself to fight. A red fog of war is rising, and New Occident's future hangs in the balance. . . .The Crimson Skew is the thrilling final act of S. E. Grove's acclaimed Mapmakers Trilogy--three unforgettable books set in a world like no other.**Includes a Bonus PDF with maps. From the Compact Disc edition.
Bookmark
https://trove.nla.gov.au/work/205406260
Work ID
205406260

User activity


e.g. test cricket, Perth (WA), "Parkes, Henry"

Separate different tags with a comma. To include a comma in your tag, surround the tag with double quotes.

Be the first to add a tag for this work

Be the first to add this to a list

Comments and reviews

What are comments? Add a comment

No user comments or reviews for this work

Add a comment


Show comments and reviews from Amazon users