Trove Strategic Advisory Committee

Key Messages

11 August 2023

New Committee and role of Chair

This was the first meeting of the new Committee.

The Committee thanked Laurie Atkinson for her contribution in the role of Chair to date. Ms Atkinson will remain in the role until June 2024 at which point nominations from members will be sought.

Revised Terms of Reference

The Committee discussed revisions to the Terms of Reference. These were designed to clarify the roles and responsibilities of members, the term of the Chair and other updates to terminology.

Trove Collaborative Services Projects for 2023/24

Projects for 2023/24 include the current Resource Sharing investigations, and the modernising of Trove infrastructure. Other changes include the removal of the fee for the Content Contribution pricing package.

Next meeting

The next meeting will be a face-to-face meeting of the Committee at the National Library in October.

TSAC members

Laurie Atkinson (Chair)

Director, Law Library of Victoria & Supreme Court Librarian, Law Library of Victoria

Jennifer Carmody

Assembly Librarian, ACT Legislative Assembly Library

Suzie Gately

Assistant Director, Library Sector Services Libraries & Archives Northern Territory

Cassandra Gorton

Manager Access & Discovery, Monash Health

Nicole Hunt

Team Manager, Libraries & Community Hubs, Townsville City Libraries

Hero Macdonald

University Librarian, Deakin University

Lisa McIntosh

Director Access Services, The University of Sydney

Jane Miller

Director, Library Services, Deakin University Library

Anna Raunik

Executive Director, Content & Client Services, State Library of Queensland

Geoff Strempel

Director, State Library of South Australia

NLA representative

Marie-Louise Ayres

Director-General, National Library of Australia

Alison Dellit

Assistant Director-General, Collaboration National Library of Australia

